Christmas Countdown: 4 More Sleeps!


A Guinea Pig Nativity, 2013

I… can’t even think of anything to say. This book exists?!

Two guinea pigs named Doris and Wilma take on the roles of Mary and Joseph in what Tracy, a GoodReads reviewer, calls “incredibly cute book, a perfect stocking filler that is ideal for all guinea pig lovers.”  Tracy warns, however, that “some of the parents with whom [she] shared the book questioned the appropriateness of some of the text for younger readers.”

Wait – hold up. We’re talking about guinea pigs here. How the heck can this book not be appropriate for younger readers?

As for my usual book history commentary… I’m making an exception today. I simply don’t have the time to write anything even remotely smart when I have to head right over to my nearest #OversizedBookstore and grab all my friends and family members multiple copies of this book.

So I’m just going to leave you with a couple of videos instead.

Here’s one of Bloomsbury Publishing’s promotional videos for the book:

And, as an additional treat, someone has taken the time and effort to film this gem:

Have something to say?

