Laughing All the Way to the Library

School has gotten busy, and it seems like everyone is unhappy. Here are some book-related jokes and comics to make you smile!

To avoid making anyone think I was creative enough to come up with these jokes myself, I’ve included references. Oh, academia.

What’s a flea’s favorite science fiction book?
The Itch-hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.
Joke Dictionary

.
I could find the actual source, so I’ll link you to the pin.


Huh. Turns out BuzzFeed is good for something.

How many academic librarians does it take to change a light bulb?
CHANGE?!
LISNews


Wiley Miller’s comic’s official site.



Good job, Jim Benton. I don’t think I’ve ever laughed so loudly at a comic.

Not enough for you? Check out Not Always Right’s “bookstore” tag, Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops, and Hark! A Vagrant (by a Canadian!).

Have something to say?

