She Lives!

Dear readers,

I am sorry for neglecting you. Lately my blog has gotten quite a few more hits than usual, and I feel guilty for not regularly updating. While I am sure none of you really care about my lack of updates, it is simply in my Canadian nature to feel guilty for things that I probably shouldn’t feel guilty about. Bear with me.

That being said, I’d say that I have pretty good reasons for not updating. As many of you know, I recently moved to the other side of the world and am still finding myself somewhat culture-shocked. Dear readers, it is not a good idea to tell English people that you love their pants, and then ask where they bought them – it really throws them off their guard. Additionally, I recently began my master’s program in Book History, and am utterly overwhelmed with how little work I am actually expected to do.

So I am writing here to tell you that I hope to get back to more regular updates soon. I am still very much alive and, since my master’s program is failing to serve as an outlet for my enthusiasm for this field, I am determined to continue sharing my knowledge and love for book history with you via this blog. Stick around!

Kittens,

Leah

Have something to say?

